Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bethalto, IL 62010

Meet Britni

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Britni! I've been babysitting for about 10 years now and have experience with watching all ages of kids from one month olds up to teenagers. I’ve also had experience with children that have disabilities or medical conditions as well as assisted in therapies for children if needed. I'm perfectly okay with meal preparation/bottle preparation for the kids and parents if need be as well as some tidying up any messes that are created, laundry, dishes, etc. I have my own transportation, have a clean driving record, and a reliable car in case the child(ren) need to be taken somewhere. I am also purrrrrfectly okay with pets, I have 3 dogs of my own! I am a non-smoker and a member of the honors program at Southeast Missouri State University. I have a bachelors degree in criminal justice with minors in criminology, child studies, family studies, and sociology. I Read more am now venturing on to pursue my masters degree but all of my courses are online so I have pretty open availability. I have a 2.5 year old of my own, so I’ve had TONS of experience up to that age, but of course throughout my work life I have gained a lot of experience with other ages as well. I'm always willing to come up with some brain stimulating, interesting, and fun activities for the kids I take care of so they're not just sitting there watching TV all day. I love to take kids outside if it's possible and allow them to get some exercise as well as fresh air! I am an avid book reader so I've always got suggestions of books for children to read and I definitely don't mind reading with them or to them! Safety is always my main concern, and I will do whatever it takes to keep the children I watch safe and out of harm's way. I am first-aid and CPR certified for infants, toddlers, and adults. I would also be more than happy to share with you information of families I’ve helped in the past(okayed by them of course) if you’d like to contact them as references. Please don't hesitate to ask me anything and I'd be happy to answer any questions you have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/01/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/30/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/21

Ratings & reviews

Britni doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Criminal Justice

Southeast Missouri State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Britni's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now