Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Blandinsville, IL 61420

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting and getting paid since I was 15 years old. However, I use to watch my nieces when they were young and at the time I was 13 years old. So I have a lot of experiences with helping out families when needed. That though is the type of person I am because I love watching kids and helping out when I can. I have babysat from ages 6 months to 11 years old, so any age is fine with me. When babysitting I like to take the kids outside when able and play at the park or at least go on walks depending on the weather. If kids are in school I make sure that they do their homework and respect me and their siblings while playing. Things that I am comfortable with would be meal preparation, carpooling, bathing, reading, playtime, pets, multiple children, and bedtime. Read more Plus, I rarely call of sick or need to take a day off. I have been babysitting for at least 6 years and only have called off twice and that was because I was medically unable to care for the children at that time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated MacMurray College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now