Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bloomington, IL 61704

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Sittercity! My name is Kelly and I am currently a college freshman at Illinois State University. I am an education major and I am an active member of Best Buddies ISU. I have been babysitting for almost 8 years now for several different families. I am great with kids and I love doing all kinds of fun activities. I am looking to be hired as a babysitter/nanny this summer (2014) while I am home from college (I will also be available every summer for the next 4 years while I attend college). I have my own car so transportation would not be a problem. I am an animal-lover and I have experience with children of all ages as well as children with special needs or disabilities. I have had previous CPR certification and I took a babysitting class through my park district a while back when I began babysitting. Read more I worked at a local library for the past 3 years and I love reading to kids or helping them learn. I also taught swim lessons at my high school for 2 years. I have babysat up to 5 children at a time so I do not mind lots of them! Let me know if you are looking for a nanny for this summer. I will be home for the summer by the middle of May and my Spring Break (March 8-15) is open to meet any families who are interested in my services.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/18/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/10/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/14

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

History Education/ Possible Minor in Special Education

Currently attending Illinois State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now