Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bloomington, IL 61704

Meet Micah

  • Comfortable with pets

I've always believed being around kids is one of the best ways to brighten your day. I've had a lot of experience with toddlers, ranging from ages 1-6, and also have taken multiple childhood development classes I know those are the crazy active ages and I believe they should have someone who can keep up with all the craziness! I'm a 20-year-old college student studying computer engineering and minoring in design. One of the things I loved the most was all the creative things I did with my own babysitters when I was young. Whether it's playing instruments, arts and crafts or bouncing from sport to sport, it's important to find things each individual kid is interested in to keep them happy, healthy and entertained. Care takers have a big impact on children and I believe if you find the right one, it can create a lifetime of fun memories Read more for the kids and worry free time for the hardworking parents. I'm very reliable and willing to get to know your child, give you a peace of mind and create a happy safe environment in these times of chaos.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Micah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Computer Science

Currently attending University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Micah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now