Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bolingbrook, IL 60440

Meet Sharlen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Sharlen, I’ve been caring for kids since I was 15, I’ve had several years of experience. I started with infants and as I got older I also looked after toddlers. I genuinely love doing this. It’s quite a passion of mine. I love to teach as well, and see how much the child is learning and growing. I’ve looked after twins for some time, I successfully potty trained both of them. I also got the chance to teach them some spanish here and there. I’m one hundred percent reliable, and a very well organized person. I have my own car therefor great on transportation that’ll never be an issue. I’m looking forward to chat with you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Utkarsh J.

8/10/2021

Sharlen was kind enough to respond to my request for an urgent need. She arrived on time, and was great with my son. We plan to take her help again! Thank you!

Joyce And Oscar A.

4/25/2021

Sharlen is wonderful. She was very patient with helping my daughter with homework. She was dependable, on time, and very kind. A Great sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Spinal Cord Injury

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sharlen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now