Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bolingbrook, IL 60440

Meet Chasya

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Update 7/8/21 I'm not responding to messages at the moment. I'm happy with my current family! But if there's any occasional babysitting, I can consider depending on the dates/times. Thanks everyone for your interest! I love kids! I have been caring for children for 12 years now. And for 5 of those years I was a live in nanny. I have a lot of experience with any age from newborn to school age. I have cared for multiple children and infants at one time. I am fluent in English and Spanish. More about me: I have 4 younger sisters which is how since the age of 7 I helped my mother with my siblings. By the age of 12 I took a babysitters course and got my certifications. It was then I started to care for other kids aside my siblings. I have cared for mutiple children up to 5 Read more kids at one time. I have also worked at my church nursery for kids 3 months to age 3. I have been a mothers helper, babysitter, nanny, live-in nanny etc. I love being active and enjoying the outdoors. Going to the zoo, splash parks and museums. Engaging a child and helping with their development is a very important job. I must say my favorite jobs have been with newborns to toddler/school age kids. Although I finished my certification to be a medical assistant, I want to ultimately do what makes me happy. Helping shape little people is the most important job i know.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/28/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/09/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Tracy M.

3/18/2012

Chasya is a wonderful nanny. She has been looking after my 3-year-old and infant this winter and is kind, patient, organized, professional, and fun. She understands child development and offers activities that engage and appropriately challenge. For example, she was great at working with my infant on her lagging gross motor skills. She is a keeper! I strongly recommend her to others.

Andrea K.

2/16/2012

Chasya babysat for our son part-time from the time he was 3-8 months old. Unfortunately she moved out of the area, so she was unable to babysit for us any longer. She was wonderful with our son and he warmed up to her very quickly. He would smile upon her arrival and did not demonstrate anxiety when I left. She had a very calming demeanor and was very patient with him. She also did a great job of keeping him stimulated and keeping to his routine.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$19/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Certified Medical Assitant

Graduated Lincoln College of Technology - Melrose Park 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Chasya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now