Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Braceville, IL 60407

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Megan. I'm currently 28, almost 29 years old. The majority of my life I've babysat children's of all ages. In the summers when I was 13 and 14 years old I babysat for the majority of my neighborhood. One house I frequently watched after 6 children between the ages of 8 years and an infant. In high school my family and I moved to a different area and I continued to babysat on and off until I was 24. Most recently, since June, I have been babysitting a 3 year old little girl on the weekends and she is so amazingly smart and awesome. She really makes me smile big every time I'm with her. I'm also the oldest of two younger sisters and 10 first cousins. I was always the oldest of all the kids in my family and so I took on some responsibilities Read more at times helping feed, change, take care, and watch over them all. I don't have any children of my own. My friends' has little ones and I love hanging out with them and being playful with them. It's such a joy. One thing I'm not a huge fan of when children has access to too much technology all hours of the day. In a way it can be absolutel beneficial but I also believe it can be harmful. I believe kids need to be more hands on with their toys, their physical surroundings, the outdoors, etc. I believe that's the best way to learn. I try to always make the best effort to be very playful and interact as much as I can with the child or the children I am watching. I don't want a child to ever feel abandoned in anyway or feel lonely or sad if they feel ignored. Most kids get excited when they know they are having a babysitter come watch them and it's the sitters job to completely give them or the individual their undivided attention. I've always made an effort to be consciousness about my personal phone and I let my friends and family know if I'm sitting so they understand what my main focus will be for the day or evening and to respect my decision of little or to barely any communication. One of my biggest passions is to cook and bake so I can happily cook for a child or prepare a meal. I also love dogs! I'm pretty easy going so there's much I'm not willing to do or take care of in a household or the surroundings I'm in. I can be helpful making sure the house stays clean and to clean up messes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now