Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Brookfield, IL 60513

Meet Meghan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there moms and dads! I'm a fun, loving, nurturing and responsible mom. I have 10+ years of nannying experience with infants, toddlers and older children. I'm also a masters-level school social worker and worked in an Early Childhood preschool program for 3 years. Eight years ago when I had my first daughter I made the decision to become a full-time mom and nanny. It’s been such a joy! I currently have two school aged girls (9 and 6.5) and an 11 month old girl. I’m currently looking for a new child to watch part-time out of my home (but am willing to split time between yours and my home. I'd love the opportunity to provide a stimulating, nurturing and educational environment for your little one (and maybe find a playmate for my daughter as well!). Not only will your child get all the love and attention they could need, Read more but they will also benefit from the socialization and interaction that you can only get by being with other kids. I have lots of experience watching several children at a time and excellent references. I really love kids and love facilitating their play. I'm a very laid back, yet totally hands on mom/nanny. I believe that routine and predictability are the keys to a happy/healthy child. I respect the nap! I live in a clean, safe, smoke-free home in Brookfield. I have a super friendly mini golden doodle who loves kids. About my home... I have an finished basement playroom with tons of toys, puzzles, and crafts in addition to a great backyard with swing-set. I also have plenty of room for your little one to nap. I'd also be willing to come to your home for the right situation. I'm certified in CPR and pediatric first aid.  Please let me know if you're interested in talking. Thanks! Meghan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/15/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kelly R.


My kids loved going to Ms. Meghan's house! She is loving and firm with the kids - which I really appreciated. I'd recommend her to anyone!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome


Master of Social Work

Graduated Aurora University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Meghan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now