Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi pet people! My name is Emily, a rising sophomore at The University of Texas at Austin. I am passionate about all animals, no matter what breed, abilities, or size. Ever since I was born I have been surrounded by dogs. Our first family dog, Brandy, lived until she was 16 years old. We recently got a new puppy, Koda, about 4 months ago. With quarantine, I have been caring for Koda for the past few months. Whether that be finding engaging new activities for a crazy pup like him, or taking him on daily walks, I love him like crazy! Also, he does has special dietary needs, so I am aware of how to care with dogs in that case. Being in Austin without Koda around, I would love to find a pup that I could connect with as well! With everything going on, it is important to our Read more pets to still stay active outside even though we’re all working from home!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now