Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Burbank, IL 60459

Meet Brianna

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

With a large family such as mine (my mom has 8 siblings and my dad has 4), kiddies have always been in the picture. Whether it's my younger cousins or even my older cousins starting families of their own, I have always grown up around kids. I think this is what has lead me to take on so many job opportunities that deal with children. I have been a swimming instructor, vacation bible school leader, lifeguard, and tutor. As you can interpret through my work experience, I love to take on jobs that involve being hands-on, engage one on one with others, and most of all help those younger than me to flourish and grow by teaching them new things. For years I have always helped babysit for my relatives, friends, and neighbors as I am First Aid, CPR, and AED certified by American Red Cross; I'm hoping to be Read more of help to others within Iowa City that could be in need of babysitting services as well. I am currently a second year student at the University of Iowa studying biomedical engineering. As I am originally from Illinois, I'm working to prove residency this year to help lower my tuition rate. The process of becoming a citizen of Iowa has many requirements, one of those being that I cannot be a full time student this year. Because of this I have a very light workload for school and would really like to put my energy and time into working and helping others who might need an extra hand around the house.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Biomedical Engineering

Currently attending University of Iowa

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now