Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Willowbrook, IL 60527

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a single mother of two wonderful daughters. My oldest is in the 7th grade and my youngest is 27 months old. I have been a stay at home mom with my little one and I am now looking for an opportunity to help others as well as earn some income for my family. I have a very large family with 9 nieces and nephews ranging in ages 16 to 7. I also have worked part time in the nursery at my church working with children from 0-3. I am currently working on getting my CPR certification updated as well as taking a refresher first aid class. I do have my own vehicle and a valid drivers license. I am looking for an opportunity to work anywhere from 15-25 hours a week. In addition I am hoping to find an opportunity in which I could bring my 2 year Read more old daughter with occasionally so she may spend time with other children as well as myself. I also have experience working with animals. I do have an allergy to cats but it is tolerable with medication.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$6-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Medical Administration

Attended Everest College - Burr Ridge

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now