Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Willowbrook, IL 60527

Meet Amy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amy Betman and I am a senior at The University of Iowa pursuing a major in elementary education while living in Iowa City. I hold an endorsement in reading and received training through American Red Cross to gain my certifications in First Aid, AED and CPR. Over the past several years, I have worked with populations Pre-K through middle school-aged children and gained extensive experience in both academic and recreational environments that I believe make me a competitive candidate for this role. As an education major, I have taken many child development courses and K-6 elementary methods courses that have prepared me to work well with children. Most recently, I worked as a Child and Youth Services Intern for Camp Adventure Child and Youth Services in Italy and programmed 500+ hours of camp activities with 100+ military youth as well as cared for infants and toddlers during Read more an 11-week summer program. My primary responsibilities in this role included planning and scheduling activities, instructing large and small groups from self-designed lesson plans, and participating in leadership development with the staff team. Additionally, I was promoted to a Director position the following summer. I have also worked as a Day Camp Counselor at Lombard Park District for 2 summers where I planned, coordinated, and executed activities while guiding children in personal growth and daily living skills. I organized and led small and large group activities to ensure the safety and well-being of children. Some of my classroom and instructional experience include completing 30+ volunteer hours and tutoring English/Math to elementary school-aged children so I would be happy to offer homework help. Previously, I assisted with child care services for a private residence near the Chicago area and supervised 3 children (ages 4, 7, and 11) on a weekly basis for about 2 years. I would welcome the opportunity to talk with you more about my qualifications as they relate to this job. If you have any questions or require clarification, please message me through and I will respond within 24 hours or less. Thank you for your time and consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs


Elementary Education

Currently attending University of Iowa


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now