Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Carbondale, IL 62901

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For the past two years, I was a third grade teacher in Carbondale, IL. Back in 2008, I began babysitting for a family with a newborn and a 4 year old. I remained with that family for about 5 years. Throughout that time, I was responsible for caring for them at least 5 days a week and occasional weekends. Over the span of 5 years, I was responsible for picking them up from their grandparents, clubs, or school, preparing their dinner, helping with homework, and getting them ready for bed. Once the kids were in bed, I would clean the house and when requested, I would even deep clean the house during the day or while they were on vacation. I also helped do the laundry as well. I have experience working with children of ages 0-13 while babysitting and teaching. I have worked with children with special needs and Read more with behavioral issues. I express great patience when working and caring for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Education

Graduated Eastern Illinois University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now