JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Champaign, IL 61822

Meet Johnna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Most of my experience has been raising my own three children who are now off to college. I have a degree in education and many years ago worked in early education as well as elementary education. My time as a stay-at-home mom allowed me the opportunity to help friends out with their kids as well as be a regular volunteer in classrooms and in other kid-related activities! My own children were active in drama, music, and all areas of the arts so I am a big proponent of creativity. One of my collections is children's books and have always shared a love of reading with children. My other "work" involves dog and cat rescue. I've fostered over fifty dogs, puppies, cats, and kittens! I tend to be a nurturer. To give an example of the kind of mom/caregiver I am - I am more the type to hold a Read more crying a baby than to let a baby cry. I can respect the wishes of parents, of course, but my general personality is to be a coddler. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Johnna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Bachelor of Science in Education

Graduated Eastern Illinois University 1991

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Johnna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now