Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60615

Meet Pamela

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! Teaching and working with children is a joy for me. I am the mother of five children between the ages of 23 and 4 years old. I have home schooled three of my children. One for a year and two for them until one entered 1st grade and the other was entering 3rd grade. I have worked with children since I was 13 yrs old. Teaching Vacation Bible School, Director of Advanced puppet ministry in Antioch, IL, Bible school teacher at Moody Church and currently (the last two years) childcare for the Precepts ministry at Moody Church. My youngest daughter, born at 25 weeks, has speech delay and sensory issues. She has also struggled with chronic lung disease. Three of my other children have asthma, one has severe asthma. I love to sing, teach, read and most of all make up stories with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/11/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/17

Ratings & reviews

Pamela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Graduated DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now