Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60628

Meet Nijja

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

hello, my name is Nijja and I am very interested in the nanny position you have available within your family. I am a 25 year old woman and mother of a school age girl. I am currently attending an online university to obtain my bachelors in early childhood education. I have over 10 years in the childcare field and the last 6 of the years have been dedicated to working in partnership with a few families not just as their nanny but as a educational and developmental guide as well. I am CPR/first aid certified, clean background check, valid drivers license with a fully insured vehicle. I also come with references from the families I have been fortunate to work for. As a mother I know that having someone that is responsible, understanding, punctual, attentive, able to multi task and take direction is imperative for the safety of the children Read more but also the peace of mind of the parents. I hope to be able to speak with you in the near future. my cell phone number is 773-678-9298, Have a great night.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/25/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/06/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/04/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

2

Sarah B.

1/30/2018

I attempted to give Nijja the benefit of doubt and had a telephone interview with her that lead to an in person interview. Unfortunately, she didn't show and didn't call. Save yourself some time and look for other candidates. We hired another splendid young lady who is working incredibly well with us.

Emily S.

9/15/2015

I had a great phone interview with Nijja, and then checked her references. I emailed her afterwards to set up an in-person interview for the following week and didn't get a response. I gave it almost a week and then decided to text her. She wrote back and said she had network issues with her cell phone provider but was still interested. I didn't fully understand that but decided to chat more about it in person. I texted her back and asked if she could meet the following Monday, and almost a week later....no response. We were very interested in her for a nanny position, but communication is very important when trusting someone with your child. I'm not sure what happened with her, but I would have appreciated her just letting me know she wasn't interested rather than not writing me back.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

early childhood education

Currently attending University of Phoenix

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nijja's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now