Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60616

Meet Jen

  • Speech Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a caring and enthusiastic individual who absolutely loves working with children and helping others! Due to my education and professional experiences, I've gained valuable knowledge and skills to help me be the right care taker for your loved ones! I'm no "sitting duck" during my duties, as I love implementing developmentally appropriate activities and staying active when caring for individuals. Currently, I am finishing my M.S. in Early Childhood Special Education. I received my B.A. in Communication Sciences Disorders and have worked with kids who have speech, language, and hearing disorders. During my free time, I spend time with my boyfriend and two furry kids (e.g., my loving dogs) and enjoy cooking and singing! We love the outdoors and love to eat new cuisine. I am also a frequent volunteer guest singer at the Filipino American Friendship Society. Experiences with children include: 3.5 years of working as a Read more preschool teacher and over a year of providing ABA therapy to children with autism. Over 10+ years of babysitting experience. Experiences with adults include: Local chapter president of an organization that advocates for adults with both intellectual and physical disabilities. Social skills were facilitated to help individuals gain job opportunities and friendships. I held monthly meetings to raise inclusion in the community. I've also worked one-on-one administering therapy to adults with developmental, acquired, and neurological disabilities where I created functional therapy goals to carry out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/27/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Special Education

Currently attending Nova Southeastern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now