Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Christine Ross, and I am a 25 year old court reporting student living in the Roscoe Village neighborhood of Chicago. I am seeking a new full-time nannying position in June, as the family that I have been with for some time now is moving out of the country. I have lived in Chicago my whole life, and am very familiar with the city and all that it has to offer. I have been a babysitter/nanny for a better part of the last 10 years, with most of my experience caring for newborns, toddlers, and some children up to around the ages of 9 -11. I am very passionate about working with children, and have learned so much over the passed 10 years about early childhood development and education. I like to pride myself on being a very fun, but education oriented nanny. Depending on the ages Read more of the children I always try to incorporate educational games (puzzles, crafts, songs with numbers and letters, outdoor activities such as scavenger hunts, and nature associated activities), as well as the importance of keeping children playfully active outside with sports and other games. I am extremely friendly, outgoing, adventurous, and punctual. I recently got recertifed for CPR training in October and have some first aid training. I have many more references besides the two that the website allows me to post here, as well as a prepared resume. Please feel free to reach out to me at your conveninece.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/15

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Court Reporting

Attended Western Illinois University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now