Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Anna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a graduate student at Loyola University Chicago, but am from Cleveland, OH. I have a BS degree in Criminology and a minor in Psychology and I currently work full time for a criminal justice agency downtown. I have 8 years of paid childcare experience and hope to continue occasional date night and weekend babysitting. I am not available daytime hours during the week and am not looking for a weekly position. I have worked with children from 3 months up to 13 years old. I have been a summer nanny, after school nanny, full time nanny, and have tons of date night/occasional babysitting experience. I am super fun, trustworthy, and responsible. I take pride in always being on time and following instructions. I am certified in CPR and First Aid and I do not smoke. Some of my favorite babysitting activities are playing outside, arts and crafts, movie Read more nights, and reading books. I am a pet lover as well. Please contact me with babysitting needs! I look forward to working with your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/02/2019

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/15/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

15

0

0

0

0

Christian V.

3/30/2019

Anna was great! Would definitely book again.

Chloe T.

2/14/2019

Terrific sitter with our 3 year old and 6 month old!

Rohini C.

2/9/2019

Maya S.

12/2/2018

Lee C.

11/15/2018

Jonathan H.

11/10/2018

Anna was flexible with a request to arrive early and was here right when she said. She was sweet with our boys and would definitely hire her again.

Rosemary H.

9/19/2018

Anna was prompt, responsible, and kind. She knew how to talk to my middle school age son who is old enough to feel like a big guy but not old enough to watch his brothers at home alone at night. She was also very comfortable and helpful with our dog.

Sittercity Parent

9/16/2018

Anna was wonderful. She came early, was very energetic with our 3 year old and 1 year old daughters, took the quick walk through of our house and routine in stride, and took great care of them for the evening while we attended a wedding. She prepared dinner, cleaned up afterward, played with them both outside and inside the house and cleaned up the toys. She also dealt with our one year old waking up before we made it home and got her back to sleep. And she was flexible with us when traffic prevented us from being home when we said we would arrive. My girls loved her and we will definitely book her again!

Stacy S.

3/29/2018

Anna arrived early and was great with our kids!

Sittercity Parent

3/1/2018

Trista W.

2/21/2018

Anna was great. She showed up early and was very polite. She immediately started interacting with my son. He loved her so much he didn't want her to leave. We will definitely book Anna again for future baby-sitting needs!

Vanessa A.

2/15/2018

Deborah C.

2/11/2018

Sittercity Parent

2/8/2018

Anna was lovely! She made it work with a lot of introduction or orientation because it was a bit of an emergency for us. My 3.5 year old loved her. This was pretty amazing as our daughter has only stayed with my sister or mother in the past. We would definitely book Anna again!

Kymika O.

11/29/2017

The boys thought she was amazing. They said that she was respectful and read to them from their favorite book series. She played games with them and helped them with their homework. She also checked their homework. She was pleasant and encouraging and most importantly kept them safe, entertained, and arrived on time. We would definitely book her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Justice/Criminology

Currently attending Loyola University of Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now