Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Theresa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Theresa Segreti and I have a passion for working with children. I have over 20 years of experience. I currently work for the Chicago Park District working with the Early Childhood age group in a part-time capacity. I have also worked for several families as a personal nanny for children between the ages of newborn and 12 years of age. I am very outgoing, creative, respectful and relatable to children of all ages. I love going outdoors, playing indoors,doing crafts and reading books. I feel I would be a great fit to your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/24/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Scott C.

10/11/2015

Theresa took such good care of our son and 2 dogs and cat. My son loved playing with her daughter too!! Theresa drove with our son and we felt very safe with him with her. It was overnight 2 nights and our son and animals were in great hands!!

Hannah D.

6/25/2015

Theresa has cared for our 1-yr-old son several times now, and we hope she'll babysit him for many more! We really like her as a person, and as a babysitter she is always responsive in communications, prompt in arriving, and leaves our home in great condition. She stepped in when we really needed her -- she was even able to pick up our son from daycare, which was going above and beyond. She has a friendly, calm, confident manner with our son -- which perhaps comes from working with children in her profession -- but it makes us very comfortable with leaving our son in her care. Best of all, our son is obviously happy to have Theresa as a playmate. We would recommend Theresa to anyone!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated Central Piedmont Community College 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now