Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60621

Meet Teresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a preschool teacher for 15 years. I am currently working at childcare three years . I work with three-to-five-year olds. I have associate degree in early childhood, a bachelor degree in psychology. I have my Master Degree in Education Leadership with minor in Early Childhood Education fall 2015.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/13/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/03/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/24/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Aaron R.

9/30/2020

Lidia L.

8/30/2016

Lidia L.

8/21/2016

Gule S.

8/19/2016

Lidia L.

8/7/2016

Very attentive and took time to take care of our 13 mos. boy. Teresa did an awesome job playing with him and he looked comfortable with her. She texted me with short updates while we were away and even sending the photos, so we knew he was in safe hands. Definitely recommend.

Lidia L.

8/7/2016

Perfect in all instances. After spending some time in the park, Teresa did a great job in putting our toddler down for his nap. His room was cleaned after their playtime and everything was put into its place. Recommend highly.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech

Education

Education in leadership

Concordia University - Portland 2015

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Teresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now