Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60615
  • 9 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Khristian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Welcome to my profile. My name is Khristian and I am a 23 year old post-college graduate with a bachelors degree in Communication. I started baby sitting in elementary school by watching my next door neighbors children. When I got to high school I started camp counseling for children ages five to fourteen years of age at neighborhood churches in my area. During my college years I had also volunteered at both The Boys and Girls Club of Kenosha, WI as well as the University of Chicago Comer Children's Hospital in the Children's Playroom. I currently work as a Floating Teacher's Assistant with a wonderful institution by the name of For Your Child Preschool. As a floater I get to experience working with the children in the stages, from infancy until preschool age. Now this is my experience/background but honestly I am a kid at heart and have always Read more had an unspeakable love for children of all ages and walks of life. I have no problem making sure the homework is done, the room is cleaned and the fort is put back into a couch at the end of the day/night. It is my pleasure to assist you when it comes to the welfare of your child(ren). I am here to enrich your babysitting experiences and give your child(ren) a fun, safe and always loving environment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Khristian doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Khristian's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now