JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Kinsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kinsey and I graduated from Northwestern University. I was a Varsity student-athlete on the cross country & track team. I majored in biological anthropology and am just starting a job in the West Loop for a recruiting form. Starting at a very young age I began babysitting for a family with four children. The hours were long and I spent all of the summer with the children that I cared for deeply. I enjoyed helping the family and the kids while their parents were gone at work, and the adventures that I was able to share with them were priceless. By the end of the summer I had several other parents asking to help them out with babysitting jobs. From that point forward, I have been the babysitter for several families, and I have had the privilege of seeing many children mature and now see some as Read more they enter into high school and the next chapter of their lives. I enjoy kids very much because I believe that they have a great outlook on life. I really enjoy teaching them what it takes to be successful and keeping them active both physically and mentally. My babysitting experience spans more than 11 years, and it continues to this day. I have three nephews and a niece that I enjoy spending time with, and I can't get enough of chasing them around and playing "Hide and Seek." I am also trained in both CPR and First Aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kinsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Anthropology

Graduated Northwestern University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kinsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now