Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60612

Meet Cherelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, My name is Cherelle and I am an educational counselor for a high school in Chicago, IL. During the summer, my availability opens up. Although I currently work with older students, I have the most experience/feel most comfortable caring for children ages 9 mo - 14 yo. I enjoy caring for children and teaching them the fundamentals of life. Mixing educational activities and fun together is a passion of mine. I truly believe that babysitters play a huge role in a child's life. My ultimate goal is to foster long-term relationships with families post childcare. I am a non-smoker, non-drinker and have my own transportation. I don't mind meal- prepping, light housekeeping, or running errands. I am very flexible and would be willing to meet any requirements you might have regarding your children, especially background check, etc. Lastly, I have numerous references and can be available for an Read more interview at your convenience. Best Regards, Cherelle N.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cherelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science

Illinois State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cherelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now