Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60610

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Christina, and I have just graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Pre-Counseling at Moody Bible Institute! I have had a lot of experience with working with children: volunteering with my church at day camps, overnight camps, Sunday School, and VBS, having two younger brothers, babysitting for family friends, and this summer I worked as a behavioral specialist at a camp in Spokane, WA for at risk kids age 8-11. Throughout my college years I have nannyed for various families! Some consistent after school care, and some occasional date nights. Last January-June I worked with one eighth grade girl three times a week and I took responsibilities for driving, cleaning, grocery shopping, running errands, cooking, homework help, character development, etc. I have cared for a special needs thirteen year old once a week, taking care of playtime, medications, bath time, and bed time. I have also occasionally Read more babysat 3 children ages 8-11 for date nights a few times a month, also spending a summer as their full-time nanny. Currently, I nanny for a 10 year old girl twice a week, doing school pick ups and driving to activities. It has been a pleasure and joy to nanny all throughout Chicago and throughout my at Moody! These families do not need me as much for this summer, so I am looking for some consistent summer hours. My availability is completely open, I’m thinking 9-5 Monday-Friday, or my evenings are available as well if that is needed. My Saturday and Sundays are also completely available. I currently live in Brookfield, IL and am flexible with my schedule, and I also drive and have a clean driving record! I love kids and would love the opportunity to take care of yours! I also love cleaning and would be more than happy to help out around the house! Let me know if you are interested, my phone number is 773-484-8116 and a good email is Christinejohn0707@gmail.com. I am also first aid and CPR certified. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/24/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Pre-Counseling

Graduated Moody Bible Institute 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now