Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

** I am looking for a 2-3 day a week after school job (4 or later, or could be earlier but would need to know in advance) AND / OR to babysit some weeknights or weekends. I currently work as a nonprofit consultant and have a flexible 40 hour week work schedule.** l I provide fun, interactive babysitting care to families with children of all ages. I love to bring a fun activity (coloring, baking and decorating cookies / cupcakes, playing outside) and make sure the child is happy. It is very important to me to understand the parents expectations of care and any specifics prior to sitting (ex. when a meal should be prepared / eaten, bedtimes, if the child needs help with homework). I just love kids! I am also a volunteer at a local animal shelter and so would be very happy to provide care for your Read more pet too!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/09/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/12/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

1

1

0

1

Sittercity Parent

9/27/2016

Haley M.

9/25/2016

Sarah was fabulous! She was so kind and friendly and made me feel very comfortable in leaving my son with her. I would most certainly use her again!

Sittercity Parent

9/6/2016

Our kids liked her a lot, however our house was a wreck!

Andrea T.

8/21/2016

Alexandra M.

8/15/2016

Sittercity Parent

8/10/2016

Sarah was excellent! I can't wait to have her back!

Jennifer B.

3/23/2016

Sarah took care of our goldendoodle Mack for a recent four day stretch in our home. Although we were anxious to leave Mack, he was definitely in good hands. Sarah came to our home in advance to meet Mack so they were comfortable with one another, understand where he liked to be walked, and to go over his daily needs. Sarah took him on walks, played with him and gave him plenty of love. She kept our home neat and tidy as well. We have already scheduled Sarah to watch our dog again, and I would highly recommend her to take care of your pet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Studies, Entrepreneurship

Graduated University of Michigan - Ann Arbor 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now