JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60612

Meet Nicole

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Nicole I enjoy working with children's and their families. I teach children through their play. I love reading books and doing small activities with the children. Outdoor activities are a must because I love nature, animals and fine arts. I currently paid for a FBI background clearance which I can show or give a copy. I have 14 years experience of working in a paid childcare environment. I have two degrees, an associates degree in Early Childhood Education and Associates in General Studies. I carry a portfolio that has my credentials such as CPR, first aid, car insurance, driving history report, infant and toddlers training hours, epi-pen administration, safe-sleeping training for infants under 3 months and prestige references. I also bring a red bag full of engaging and developmentally appropriate books, toys and crafts. It takes a village to rise a child so I hope to Read more scaffold your child learning and inspire their lives. Thanks in advance!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Dave W.

11/23/2017

Nicole recently watched my kids for three consecutive work days. She did an excellent job. She brought over a bag of books and toys, which helped the kids warm up to her quickly. She was very mindful of safety, and also fed them well. She was very tidy and cleaned up the place at the end of the day. Kids seemed to have a great time with her. Would definitely use her again for future babysitting needs.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

ECE

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now