Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Sarawan

  • Speaks English and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Sarawan. I am a college-educated student with a total of 6 years of experience in childcare services. Back in Thailand, my home country, I worked part-time as a teacher and nanny at a nursery. As an Au pair in the US, I have had experience caring for a newborn infant and a child in elementary school. I have a B. S. in Sports Science and as part of my degree, I completed mandatory training in first aid care and CPR. Working with children has taught me what it means to be disciplined and responsible. One of the most important things that I have learned while working with children is that having patience is an absolute must. I am friendly, flexible, and have a positive attitude. I can cook, clean, and do laundry. I am also a non-smoker. I would be happy to provide references, if needed. Read more I can meet in person for an interview or on the phone. Thank you so much for your time and interest in my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/18/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Sarawan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graduated 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Thai

Share Sarawan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now