Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60605

Meet Maryam

  • Speaks English and Spanish

Hi! My name is Maryam Jawid and I am a freshman at the University of Miami. I graduated high school as valedictorian and am now pursing a degree in Public Health while running Division 1 cross country and track. With experience as a camp counselor, swim instructor, and lifeguard, I am prepared to not only ensure your children's safety, but engage them with fun activities and creativity. In addition, I am CPR and first aid certified, and even volunteer to teach basic aid classes for the American Red Cross. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/06/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/05/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

11

0

0

0

0

Hermine G.

7/24/2018

Excellent

Jennifer D.

7/21/2018

Stephanie M.

7/12/2018

Maryam was wonderful with our son! Very friendly and helpful! Will definitely be hiring her again soon!

Sittercity Parent

7/7/2018

Maryam did a great job. She played with my seven year old and was very responsible. She kept in touch and updated us regularly. I will definitely ask her to sit again soon.

Michelle L.

6/30/2018

Hermine G.

6/23/2018

Inna K.

5/16/2018

Blaire Y.

5/13/2018

Maryam arrived early and immediately made a connection with my kids --even my shy 2-year-old. They did some arts and crafts, and she left my home neater than she found it.

Sittercity Parent

7/30/2017

Sittercity Parent

7/23/2017

She had instant rapport with Mila and made us feel comfortable as well. She did a great job when Mila had a rough time going to sleep and kept us updated on how that was going. She also picked up and cleaned Mila's dishes which was a nice bonus. Great job!

Megan U.

7/9/2017

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Public Health

Currently attending University of Miami

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Maryam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now