Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Carys

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Carys! I am currently a freshman at DePaul University, and I have over five years of babysitting experience, that include watching children from infancy through the age of 11. I started babysitting at age 12, when I would look after my little cousins, and advanced onto sitting for numerous families in my community. When babysitting for local families, I would carry out duties such as providing meals for kids, engaging in arts and crafts, and encouraging children to use their imaginations to think outside of the box. When I was 16, I started running the nursery at my church, which included playing games, reading stories, and teaching some of the older kids lessons from the church’s curriculum. I strive to foster an atmosphere of respect between myself and the kids, and have a goal of providing parents with a sense of confidence that their children are in a Read more safe and fun-loving environment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carys doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Carys's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now