Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60649

Meet Jakiea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is jakiea green. I’ve been babysitting for my family and family friends since i was 15 years of age. I permanently start babysitting when i turned 16 after losing my father. Y’all hen my father was alive, I’ve always looked after my younger siblings while he and my mom would go out. My little brother has epilepsy and I’m the only one who is trusted to watch him. I have to give him medicine 3 times a day and make sure he is bath and eats. I always take him for a walk to keep him active. My baby brother is now 3 years old but i have been watching him since he was born. I have a 6 year old sister who I’ve also watched over since she was born. She’s very active so we’re always at the park or always at home watching movies or Read more playing with her toys. My heart is very pure for everyone but mainly kids. I will do whatever it takes to make sure they are happy and loved on. I pick my sister up from school everyday faithfully, when I’m not in college.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jakiea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Northern Illinois University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jakiea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now