Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Abby

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Abby Wakitsch and I am 18 years old. I am a freshman at DePaul University, and I live at the Lincoln Park Campus. I have been caring for children since I was about 12 or 13 years old. The children I have watched have ranged from being a newborn baby, to about twelve years old. I absolutely love children, and that is why I am pursuing a degree in education so I can spend every one of my days around kids. While I have done a lot of babysitting over the past 6 or so years, the job I am most proud of was this past summer. I spent my summer of 2017 as a nanny for a set of twins that were 4 years old, a boy and a girl. I worked with them every Monday through Friday from 8 am to 3 pm. I was Read more so sad to leave them at the end of summer because of the amazing bonds I formed with them and how I much I loved them. Another job I would like to touch on was my Tuesday nights. Throughout my senior year and for some of the summer, I watched another set of twins, a boy and a girl, on Tuesday nights. On Tuesday nights I would pick up these twins from after school activities, would prepare dinner for them, and also help them finish their homework until their parents got home. When I was 15 I became CPR certified and I have also taken child care and child development classes while in high school. I choose to become a caregiver because of my love for children, and because I am good with kids. I love being a caregiver because I get to form bonds with kids that warm my heart and will stay with me for the rest of my life. I am looking to find a part-time nanny job while in college that still has a weekly schedule. I would like a family that understands that I will not be able to be there while my school has scheduled breaks, as I am not allowed to stay on campus during these times. I have numerous references I can share with anyone interested in me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now