Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Anne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working on my master's degree in education at the University of Notre Dame while teaching English at an all-girls high school in Chicago. I am First Aid and CPR certified, and have 10 years of experience babysitting on a regular basis. I attended Oklahoma State University for my undergraduate degree, where I babysat and nannied consistently for several families, specifically several young families with multiple children under 7 years old. I graduated in May of 2016, moved to Chicago for graduate school, and am loving it so far! I am looking to babysit when I'm free after school or on weekends, and I would love to get to know you and your sweet little one(s). Other fun facts/experience: I was a camp counselor and director at a Catholic summer camp for six years during high school and college, and served as the Vice President of my sorority Read more during my undergrad. I am also engaged to be married this summer, and I love to do yoga, read, bake, and hike.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending University of Notre Dame

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Anne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now