Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Skylar

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am a new resident to Chicago but have lived nearby in the suburbs all my life! I moved to the city to start school at DePaul University! As a student I have some restrictions on hours but most days I am available very freely in the afternoons! I am looking for part time work as my schedule is slightly limited but there is always still room for fun kids! I have been babysitting seriously for about 2 years now with neighborhood kids whose families keep coming back to me. I love hanging out and going to play outside and every once and while going to fun, new and exciting places in the city! I do best with mainly toddlers and up but I am also willing to care for babies too! I consider myself very fun and playful while still organized and dependable. Also, for a year, I Read more volunteered at a nearby elementary school tutoring children with homework (mainly math and English). The children were English learners and their homework was in Spanish so I can help if its in basic Spanish or easily translated! I hope I can provide you and your family with adequate needs and I wish meet your family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Skylar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Skylar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now