Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60629

Meet Sandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

My name is Sandra and I have a Bachelor's Degree on Family Social Services and a background on mental health. I am looking for babysitting positions in the evenings during the weekdays and I am available on weekends. I work as a Family and Youth Support Specialist at a non-profit organization. I facilitate a girls empowerment group and co-facilitate a youth leadership after school program. In addition, I have also worked with K-5 graders assisting with a mentorship program in DeKalb. I have 5 years of experience working with youth. I believe in strengthening and supporting families and youth by providing resources, a safe space, and empathy. I love working with children and youth because they have so much energy, love, and creativity. I also facilitate parenting classes that focuses on setting limits, positive communication and positive discipline. It is important to promote positive discipline, use words of affirmation, and Read more teach children/youth to problem solve

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$40/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family Social Services

Graduated Northern Illinois University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now