Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60623

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work in the development office of a private school in Chicago and I am seeking an extra form of income to save for graduate school. My interest in education and child development flourished during my time at Georgetown University where I worked with youth through the Center for Social Justice and other community organizations like the Latin American Youth Center and the Boys and Girls Club of Chicago. Through my previous volunteer and employment experiences, I have gained hands-on skills in planning and coordinating administrative, operational and financial activities of programs based around providing youth with post-secondary opportunities. With an inherent ability to model a consistent and caring approach while working with young adults, I have had a considerable success in implementing programming and directing recreational activities. I am also an aunt of two beautiful girls, who I have helped cared for since their birth. I am comfortable Read more with working with any age group. If you would like a copy of my resume or have any questions regarding my qualifications, please message or call me and I can provide more details.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Georgetown University

    Georgetown University

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Government and Sociology

Graduated Georgetown University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now