Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60611

Meet Halley

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting since middle school when I began helping mothers in my neighborhood by taking care of their children while they ran local errands or escaped for personal time. I had a CPR certification until I was 20 years old and nannied for several families on a regular basis throughout my high school and college years. After college, I nannied for one family with a toddler son and babysat occasionally for foreign diplomats (I speak French) when possible. Since that time, for the past 5 years, I have babysat friend's children on occasional evenings. I recently moved from Washington, DC to Chicago and am now looking to find similar work in my new city. I love children and am an active tutor for students of all ages so am also happy to help with homework and learning challenges. I am also open to, and have experience with, taking Read more care of pets and doing light housework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Halley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Halley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now