Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Grace Cullen and I am a Freshman at the University of Iowa! All my past/current/future job experience is with children. I absolutely love working with kids! This past summer I worked as a camp counselor for 4 year olds, and the year before I worked at the same camp but with 2 and 3 year olds! The camp is in Chicago, IL (where I am from!). I am from Lincoln Park which is less than 5 minutes from downtown. I decided to come to Iowa for their education program. My dream job is to become an early elementary teacher! I also babysit all the time back home. I have been babysitting for one family in particular for four years now and I miss them a lot! There is two boys, one is four and the other boy is two! I also babysit for my neighbors whenever Read more they go out, so usually every other weekend. Obviously I just started college so I can't babysit for them except when I return home for breaks, so I really want to work with children out here in Iowa! Lastly, I am CPR certified. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now