Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Carllie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am currently a Junior at Loyola University and I'm studying Social work with a minor in peace, conflict and justice studies. While being a student I am also a Resident Assistant in a first-year resident hall. I have a long babysitting history, beginning with my close family and then branching out to kids summer programs and preschools. Over the past two years I have solidified my childcare skills by working at Loyola's child care center. I work with many different ages at the daycare, ranging from 2-5 years old. Being a teachers aide has allowed me to learn professional skills to provide the best care for children. Recently this summer I was a teachers aid at Nelson Mandela Elementary school in Omaha Nebraska working with Kindergarten students. Currently I am a tutor at Joyce Kilmer Elementary after school program. I have a passion for working with children and Read more providing the best care I can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carllie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Loyola University of Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carllie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now