Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60646

Meet Kathleen

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a recent graduate from New York University with a dual degree in Global Public Health and Applied Psychology. I have been babysitting for about ten years, so I have experience with children ranging from ages 4 months old to twelve years old. I am fully capable of making dinner and putting children to bed, according to household rules. I have also worked as a camp counselor for four summers, so I know a lot of different games and crafts. My main goal as a babysitter is to foster a fun environment for the kids while keeping them safe and comfortable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/07/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.2 4.2 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

2

0

0

Sittercity Parent

4/5/2019

Sittercity Parent

3/29/2019

Katie was not very confident and in command in the way she managed my kids

Sittercity Parent

3/8/2019

Meera D.

3/6/2019

Joël B.

2/23/2019

Claudia A.

2/10/2019

Katie came to watch our 7-month old baby girl to our hotel during our stay in NYC. She was in time and answered my text messages quickly when asked about my baby.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now