JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Bayley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Bayley! I've been living in Chicago for around 4 years now and moved here from Vermont for school. Currently I am working in order to return in the near future. Right now I'm working part time at a small antique store and my schedule is extremely flexible. Some of my interest include fine arts, film and video, cycling, and bread baking! My experience in customer service as well as my general disposition make me an agreeable and accommodating person. I try to make great efforts in creating the time and space for clear and honest communication- I think it's crucial in establishing trust in any employment relationship or otherwise! I know myself to be a resourceful and fun sitter and I'm willing to go the extra mile for both you and you children. I'm a well rounded and level headed person and my references can vouch for Read more my maturity and responsibility. Please feel free to reach out with any questions you might have! I'm happy to send a long a resume at your request so you can see my work history. Thank you for considering me as your sitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bayley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Film/Video

Attended School of the Art Institute of Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bayley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now