Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Meagan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I studied elementary education at Boston University during college and was a teacher for a few years after college. I then decided to go into the non profit sector and worked at America SCORES for a couple of years as their middle school coordinator working with students and coaches to develop a great soccer and poetry program at their school. I have since become a chef and now own and operate my own plant based food business in Chicago. I love working with kids, teaching and learning about cooking together, finishing homework after school and finding fun activities to do around town or at home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 07/17/2018

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura J.

7/26/2018

Meagan watched my 9-year old son after school periodically. She is caring and attentive. She worked with him on his homework, did activities with him to make sure he had some exercise and prepared his meals. Highly recommend Meagan!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$60/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education BS

Graduated Boston University 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now