JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60651

Meet Sara

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sara. I have a bachelors degree in Communications from the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign. I currently work with K-5th grade for an Afterschool program. I am CPR certified and have a list of certificates that was required for my current job. I love to dance, exersice, and read. There are times where I pull out a coloring book and color with my younger cousins. I also sometimes like to sing, although I know I am not a professional. My students laugh when I sing. My current job does not offer summer hours, therefore I am seeking out other job opportunities, and I find that I will be the perfect candidate as a summer nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communication

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now