JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60626

Meet Tsering

  • Comfortable with pets

I believe my past personal and professional experience would make me a quality candidate for the position for which I'm applying because my past experiences with teaching and monitoring kids has taught me what is like working with kids and what is expected when working with kids. I understand that this position for which I am applying requires me to be involved in activities with the kids and be able to have fun and entertain the kids as well as monitor them, therefore I believe my past work experience has helped me become prepared for this job. In my past professional experience, I've had to teach kids how to dance, sing, and play instruments, which took a lot of patience and understanding how kids work and learn. I've also had to tutor kids, helping them with their homework from school and making sure they did it and understood it to Read more the best of their ability. I also had to assign worksheets or new lessons to kids to help them improve their knowledge on the lessons they were learning in their classes. Along with home works and lessons, I was also in charge of coming up with fun yet educational activities to keep the kids entertained. During the summer, I worked as a tutor/camp leader which required me to take the kids to the park, prepare activities such as arts and crafts, prepare lunch, and also take the kids on a field trip once a week. I believe the position I'm applying for is very similar to my past work experience, therefore I'm hoping my love for working with kids would further continue and I'm able to use my past experiences and knowledge for this job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tsering doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Science

Currently attending Bradley University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tsering's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now