Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Hannah, I’m 29, and I’mlooking for occasional babysitting to help supplement my income. I have been babysitting in some form since college and have experience caring for children of all ages, including newborns. I went to school in Chicago where I got a BA in Marketing in 2011. While in school, and a bit after, I worked for approximately 5 years as a part time nanny for multiple families in the city. I was lucky to get introduced to a network of friends from St. Louis who were all having babies at the same time so I was never short of work! During that time I mostly cared for younger children aged 6 months to 3 years old. I strongly believe that if you can take a stroller on public transportation in the snow you can do anything! In 2013 I decided to leave my marketing Read more job to move to France, where I spent two years as an au pair in Saint Germain en Laye, a suburb just outside of Paris. I worked for a family with three children aged 8-12 years old. My duties included: assisting in transport to school and other activities, cooking dinner, helping with homework, teaching English, and overall keeping the children entertained. When I moved back to Chicago in 2015, a close friend’s husband was diagnosed with cancer and they asked if I would move in to help take care of their two children while he underwent treatment. I moved in right away and spent four (chaotic/exhausting/emotional/gratifying) months caring for their 9 month and 3 year old girls. During this time, I also spent a couple days a week caring for a newborn baby boy when his mom first returned to work. Since then I have started working full time but have maintained regular “date night” babysitting for a number of families. I truly love children and have created lasting relationships with all of the families I’ve worked for, from France to Chicago. I hope to work with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Marketing Communications

Graduated Columbia College Chicago 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now