Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60608

Meet Yaretzi

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am a recent graduate from the University of Illinois at Chicago with a Bachelor’s of Science in Biological Sciences and also recently finished EMT school. I am a proud parent of a 5 1/2 year old bunny lop and would love to share photos and videos with the kids. The “job types” I mainly search for are “One-Time” and “Occasional” care — such as date nights — because of my current part-time job as a server. Furthermore, I have several years of experience caring for and tutoring children. I also have personal, unpaid experience through my younger siblings, children of family and friends, and through volunteer work. My mother also used to provide babysitting services, and I gained experience through watching her and providing assistance. Additionally, I am a native Spanish and English speaker, CPR/BLS/AED Certified, and completed EMT training - as I have a strong interest in Read more the healthcare field.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yaretzi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated University of Illinois at Chicago 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Yaretzi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now