Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60626

Meet Chabelita

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Chabelita, 19 years old with three years of experience as a baby sitter. I love making sure that as a sitter that the kids are having fun and as comfortable as I am. I believe that communicating with the kids create trust. I was 16 years old when I’ve watched my little cousins who were in elementary school while their mom was at work. I would help them with their homework and making sure that their lives are full of excitement because I know that when I was a kid, I was always creating hobbies such as music, art, sports and etc. As I grew older, I’ve made baby sitting as job and began helping around the neighborhood. I’ve done multiple jobs such as baby sitting a toddler and even watching a neighbors pets. Beyond these years, I’ve also went to a CNA program which gave Read more me a CPR/ AED certification. All experience was an amazing opportunity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Chabelita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chabelita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now