JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am energetic, creative, and well-trained in babysitting. In the summer of 2018, I worked at the Adler, Field, and Shedd leading a group of 20-25 kindergarteners in the Summer Worlds Tour camp program. We traveled between all three museums and crafted activities to keep them entertained. I also have had experience working with kids. I volunteered in my church’s elementary Sunday school and summer program for 4 years. This consisted of planning activities for the kids and facilitating small group discussions. Before I came to Loyola, I went to another college that hosted Classical nights where we taught basic information about Ancient Greeks and Romans to elementary aged kids. And I currently volunteer at the Field Museum in the Discovery Squad department. In this position, I interact with kids (and adults!) by spending 5-10 minutes teaching them specific facts about various science topics. Besides being goofy and fun, I Read more am dependable, responsible, creative, and flexible. In working towards my double major, I have become an independent, organized, and timely worker. I know how important it is to be flexible, responsible, creative, and independent when leading a group of kids because things may not always go as planned and you always need to be prepared. When things have not gone according to plan, I usually played a game with the kids to keep them engaged. This also looks to be an excellent way for me to utilize the other skills I have learned from my education experience like problem-solving, cooperation, and organization. When working with kids you need to have some structure and definitely a lot of cooperation so that every kids has a great experience. I intend on being a fun, energetic, and responsible leader so that kids learn plenty of new things and want to bring their families back to the museums and show them all that they have learned.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Ancient Greek, Classical Civilizations

Currently attending Loyola University of Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now