Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Yanilet

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents of Sittercity, My name is Yanilet. I have been a nanny for 11 years and have enjoyed it very much. I have worked with kids as young as 2 months and as old as 12years old. I have loved and bonded with all the children that I have worked with. At the moment I decided to step out of my comfort zone and go back to school to pursue my dream job of becoming a Pre-school teacher. I do have classes Tuesday and Thursdays 5:30-9:30pm so I am looking for for a part-time Nanny position. Working with children is something that i have enjoyed and feel passionate about. I love teaching children new skills, teaching them Spanish and watching them grow. In my experience I have helped new moms with every step in the way, helping them with bottle feeding/tummy time/ rolling/ nap schedules/ feeding solids etc. With Read more older kids i have helped out with dropping off and picking kids up from school, helping with homework, after school activities etc. Please do not hesitate to message me if you're interested in working together. Best regards, Yanilet

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/10/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/04/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Matt M.


Yanilet was very helpful and is very knowledgeable about young children.

Sittercity Parent


Yani was prompt and on time. The kids had a lot of fun with her and she even cleaned up the dishes from dinner. Would hire her again!

Jenny S.


Yanilet is a great babysitter! She has been doing occasional babysitting for my now 4 year old son for the last year or so, and I just realized I never gave her a review. I almost hate to spread the word, because she is my go-to sitter! My son loves to play with Yanilet. They always seem to have a good time. She knows what she is doing as far as meals, bedtime, diapers, etc. The most reliable by far of babysitters we have used.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood development

Attended Triton College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Yanilet's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now