JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60646

Meet Jacqueline

  • Comfortable with pets

*Jacqueline, 19 years old Hi! My name is Jackie and I'm currently a freshman student at a local community college studying psychology, with consideration in child development. I have a car, so transportation is not a problem. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. About me: I try to experience as much as possible. I'm a licenced scuba diver, training to get a lifeguarding certification. Huge fan of and a pro at Disney trivia. Not so much of a pro at the singing, but I try anyway. After performing in 11 musicals at a local theatre, I also worked as an assistant teacher (mentioned more below). I've been involved in numerous sports over the years including swimming, softball/baseball, boxing, volleyball, and fencing. I'm also trying to learn ASL- slowly but surely! Aside from sports, diving, and sailing, I do enjoy exploring new books and hobbies. The Read more newest thing I'm trying is embroidery, so we'll see how well that goes! Work Experience: I have a few years of volunteer work under my belt, ranging from The Animal Store (bird socialization), Wright Way Rescue, and as a camp leader and religious ed teacher at QAS Parish. As a veteran at a local theatre, I worked as an assistant teacher for the younger classes (ages ~6-12). I also have about 3 years of babysitting consistently for families with up to 4 kids, with ages ranging from 5 months - 12 years old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Jacqueline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now